The grammatical sciences by Maulana Faraz ibn Adam

Traditionally, the grammatical sciences are divided into five branches:

Al-lugah (lexicon) concerned with collecting and explaining vocabulary

at-tasrīf (morphology) determining the form of the individual words

an-nahw (syntax) primarily concerned with inflection (iʿrab) which had already been lost in dialects.

al-ishtiqāq (derivation) examining the origin of the words

al-balāġah (rhetoric) which elucidates construct quality


Warning: Illegal string offset 'author_box' in /homepages/21/d376408874/htdocs/public_html/wp-content/themes/confidence/content-single.php on line 93

One comment on “The grammatical sciences by Maulana Faraz ibn Adam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>